Burn this dread

Hello world !

Finally i make a comeback to this blog :’D

Well as you can see in my title, BURN THIS DREAD. I have so many fear that i really love the song.

Wait…. what’s the connection?

The title of this post equals to the title of the song. Yup, the title of the song is Burn My Dread. Well maybe most people won’t know this song ūüėź This song is the original soundtrack of Persona the movie. Well i don’t have to explain what Persona the movie is, do i? You can google it anyway ūüėõ

Well, the point is, the lyric is soooooooooo gorgeous. I mean, for someone like me who has so many fear… The lyric makes me realize that you can’t have your fear kill you. Yeah that’s it ūüėź

Anyway, i was amazed of the song because this song came from an anime but have a poetical lyric, well in my opinion though. And….. yeah that’s it for now, i’m gonna share the lyric.

Burn My Dread

Dreamless dorm, ticking clock
I walk away from the soundless room
Windless night moonlight melts
My ghostly shadow to the lukewarm gloom

Nightly dance of bleeding swords
Reminds me that I still live

I will burn my dread
I once ran away from the god of fear
And he chained me to despair

Burn my dread
I’ll¬†break¬†the¬†chain
And run till I see the sunlight again

I’ll¬†lift¬†my¬†face¬†and¬†run¬†to¬†the¬†sunlight

Voiceless town tapping feet
I clench my fists in pockets tight
Far in mist a tower awaits
Like a merciless tomb devouring moonlight

Clockwork maze and unknown
In frozen time a staircase stands
Shadows crawl on bloodstained floor
I rush straight ahead with a sword in hands

Could touch of my trembling gun
I close my eyes to hear you breathe

I will burn my dread
This¬†time¬†I’ll¬†grapple¬†down¬†that¬†god¬†of¬†fear
And¬†throw¬†him¬†into¬†hell’s¬†fire

Burn my dread
I’ll¬†shrug¬†the¬†pain
And run till I see the sunlight again

Oh I will run burning all regret and dread
And I will face the sun with the pride of the living

from : http://www.animelyrics.com/game/persona3/burnmydreadrein.htm

Leave a Reply

